top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSalute Life Photo

Breakfast of Champions


Who knew feeding a toddler could be the best time for an impromptu photoshoot?? 


Everyday events are kinda boring unless you make them a chance to have a little fun! 


With Freya being two years old sitting down for meals can be kinda hard. So what do we do to keep us both sane? We make sure to mix it up and have a bit of fun! We play games and make it all about smiles and keep the adult secrets that these foods are good for her to ourselves!


I try really hard to make meal times non stressful and whatever she eats is a big win in my book!! If that’s chicken for two out of three meals then so be it. She’s two after all! 


She is very good at trying new foods but if she doesn’t like it then I don’t force it. She will continue to try things if she trusts that I won’t force her to. At least that’s what is working for us right now. 


Eventually her palette will be diverse and she will know exactly what she likes and doesn’t like. Slowly but surely her likes are broadening. And yes we snack a lot but I really can’t complain. She knows when she’s hungry and verbalizes it to me. That’s all I care about. She’s happy and healthy and that to me is most important. 


So here and there we play “cheese” and I get some funny and adorable photos of her everyday life activities just like these of her eating breakfast. 


She’s growing so fast and just knowing that one day I will look back and remember her laughter just filling the air by flipping through old photos is an amazing thought!!


Our breakfast of champions consists of us just having the best time possible while eating our little piggy hearts out of pancakes French toast sausage and eggs! 


What does your breakfast of champions Look like?


















1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Setbacks falls and uncertainty

The other day I let something evil crawl in my head. I had fallen back into a way of thinking I hadn’t had in quite a while. When I was growing up I had some up and downs in weight. Mostly because I h

Katie Messer 2.png
bottom of page